Friday, June 1, 2012

May NaHaiWriMo - Part 7

The seventh center - Sahasrara or the crown chakra is the last milestone of the evolution of human consciousness.
The crown chakra is, as its name says, located on the top of the head. It is represented by a lotus with 1000 petals, which is a symbol for eternity. When Kundalini rises until the seventh chakra, the person is said to have reached enlightenment which means being one with God, in a total union and in full awareness. You are conscious of the truth and are detached from the illusion of the material world.

The prompts were as follows:

25 - letting go
26 - rainbow
27 - dragonfly
28 - circle/spiral

May 25 (letting go)

I was too lazy with this prompt and used only an old one.

falling stars
letting go of memories...

May 26 (rainbow)

Came up with two for this one to make up for the previous day's sluggishness.

Sorry, this one has been submitted for publication

all the way home
the rainbow hugging
the windshield

May 27 (dragonfly)

And two for this also.

leaf flutter-
a dragonfly settles
on my poems

did he smile,
did he not?

May 28 (circle/spiral)

lotus viewing-
the circle of boats

raging wind beyond the circle of his arms

We have now come full circle and this completes our journey through the chakras. For the remaining few days of the month (May), we would explore the generally under-explored senses. We deal with that in the next post.

No comments: